My Current Read

Reached – By Ally CondieCYMERA_20160612_205338[1]

So this is technically my first proper post. I decided to do a little item on my current read because yes, I am a ‘one book at a time’ kind of girl.

So this is Reached by Ally Condie, it’s the final book in the wonderful ‘Matched’ series and follows after the first book ‘Matched’ and the second book ‘Crossed’. This series holds a special place to me to because they where the first set of books I was able to read fully for a rather long stretch of time. These where the books which essentially brought me out of my reading slump. ‘Matched’ to this day remains one of the quickest books I’ve ever read, granted, it isn’t huge… but its a decent, standard size for a dystopian, young adult novel to be fair.

I am loving this final book thus far, it explains some of the loose ends left in the previous two books and also draws more attention to the relationship between main character Cassia and the two male characters in love with her, Ky and Xander (can I also mention I adore the names!).

I don’t want to go into too much detail here as I’ll do a full series review once I’ve gotten around to finishing ‘Reached’. Plus I obviously don’t want to give out too many spoilers. But lets just say I am very glad I picked up this series and I’m very glad I was able to stick with it, I love Ally Condie’s writing and I’m very much looking forward too what she has to offer in the future. Dear Ally ~ more dystopian novels please!!

Tee-hee.

One thought on “My Current Read

Leave a Reply

