Book Haul #1

Book Haul #1

Ok so.. I added to my ever growing collection of books today. These were all books I’ve had my eye on for ages so I jumped at the chance to grab them. ‘The Court Of Thorns And Roses’ by Sarah J. Maas and ‘The Sin Eaters Daughter’ by Melinda SalisburyΒ were picked up at my local bookstore. I was massively surprised to see them to be fair (as my local bookstore is tiny… small town problems!) and so like I said, I had to jump at the chance of picking them up so easily. Actually to be honest there was another… maybe 5+ books I could have very easily picked up there and then. But.. as the usual goes, money doesn’t grow on trees… kind of.Β The other two books, ‘Red Queen’ by Victoria Aveyard and ‘The Darkest Minds’ by Alexandra Bracken were ordered from Amazon… I just couldn’t resist. It’s so hard to choose which books to pick up first.. because like many of you out there, there’s just so many we all want to read.

These were all books near the top of my purchase list though so I am very happy to be ticking them off the list. I really shouldn’t be adding more books to my tbr pile but as it is I’m a massive book hoarder, I will get round to reading every book I own one day. I hope I’ll be able to read these particular four books by the end of the year. Should be a relatively easy challenge to complete should no other books come and sweep me off my feet.

‘The Darkest Minds’ is my most anticipated read I think, I love the sound of it. It really caught me as soon as I read the blurb and I just had to have it. So, yeah, I think that’ll be the next book after I’ve finished my current read. I’m really looking forward to these books that’s for sure! Hope you enjoyed my little haul… it’ll be the first of many that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

