Throwback

CYMERA_20160615_152232[1]

Angus, Thongs And Perfect Snogging – A combination of
‘Angus, Thongs & Full Frontal Snogging’ and ‘It’s Ok, I’m Wearing Really Big Knickers’
by Louise Rennison


This was one of the first ‘big books’ I read (although technically it’s a combination of two books… but we’ll just pretend it’s one). It’s also one of my most well read books to date… the book itself is somewhat falling apart but whilst part of me squirms at its condition I can at least say I’ve got my stories worth so to speak.

I was just a little 12 year old when I read this book, whilst I’ve always been a reader I believe it was around this time I truly started to see the pleasure of books and reading and just what they could do for your mind. It was also around this time I started writing my own fanfiction, although all of them are very much deleted now!

I have to give a lot of appreciation to this book, like I stated, it was what got me truly into books and was one of the elements that encouraged me to start writing my own works. Although now I have got to admit I don’t know if I could go back, re-read it and enjoy it as much as I used to as a youngster. It’s not the sort of thing I would read now days, I prefer my books more action packed and possibly on a dystopian kind of level.

I was simply admiring my bookshelf when this book caught my eye and I was reminded of the days where I would sit for hours reading and then re-reading this book. I truly enjoyed it, I loved the film as well at the time! Oh the memories!

#memories

Leave a Reply

