Book Haul #2

IMG_20160621_174115[1]

Book Haul #2

Another small book haul. I always buy books in small groups rather than one large amount I’ve noticed… I think in reality it makes me feel like I’m not actually spending as much as I am on books! Anyhow these three books where on my buy list already and I figured, as I had a little more money in my bank than I realised, that I’d treat myself to a couple more books.

‘Throne of Glass’ by Sarah J Maas is just an automatic buy to be honest because everyone seems to be raving about this series and I just had to know more. It’s either this or her ‘A Court of Thorns and Roses’ series… of which I do have the first book (another recent-ish purchase).. so yeah, had to see what the hype was about. ‘Rebel of the Sands’ by Alwyn Hamilton was another automatic buy, another one currently making a lot of bookworms all excited so yet again I had to join in on that familiar hype train darting around. I didn’t want to be left at the station. The last book, ‘Delirium’ by Lauren Oliver, is one I’ve seen floating around a little but not massively, it popped up on my Amazon recommendations list and I took a look, the blurb caught my eye and the star rating was relatively good so I figured I’d give it a go (I don’t go by actual written reviews because I don’t want to pre-judge a book and I’d rather just dive in blind.. it’s more enjoyable for me that way!).

So yeah, I am officially going to be in need of a new shelf some time very very soon… it’s getting a little overloaded! Woops!

‘So many books… so little money’

Leave a Reply

