[Book Tag] The ‘TBR’ Tag

tbrtagbg.png

Ok so this is a fairly old tag but I stumbled across a book tubers video of it [BooksandLala] and decided I wanted to do it because it look fun! Actually when aren’t book tags fun to do… probably why I’ve got a sudden urge to do a bunch!!Β πŸ˜†

Anyhow this tag was originally created by Rachel and Dana over at ‘A Perfection Called Books‘ and if you want to check out the original post the click -> HERE ❀️

But without further ado… lets begin!


1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

tumblr_m8om867xHB1rwcc6bo1_250

Yeah… the simple answer is I don’t. Basically I already know how massively overwhelming by tbr pile is without having an actual figure… so yeah… I don’t even –


2. Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

giphy (1)

Whilst my ebook collection is slowly building I’ve not actually been reading them that long… physical books however… well… lets just say I’ve had years and years to build up a collection…


3. How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

giphy (2)

This is a tough one to answer… because it can vary so so much. Sometimes it’ll simply be an anticipated book that’s just released… sometimes it’s simply what book calls to me from my shelves and other times I’ll push myself to start books I need to review… so yeah… I think that kinda sums that one up…


4. A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

so-many-books-gif

Ummm… there’s quite a few that I’ve had for a LONG time… ‘The Host‘ by Stephanie Meyer, ‘Ballad‘ & ‘Lament‘ by Maggie Stiefvater… I also have the first book in the ‘Percy Jackson‘ series by Rick RiordanΒ hidden away somewhere… and I’ve had that a good couple of years at least…


5. A book you recently added to your TBR?

im-not-even-sorry-gif.gif

# ‘Given to the Sea‘ by Mindy McGinnis
# ‘Iniquitous‘ by Bianca Scardoni
# ‘The Queen’s Poisoner‘ by Jeff Wheeler
# ‘Jane of Manchester‘ by J. G. Dow

And ‘A Court of Wings and Ruin‘ by Sarah J. Maas and ‘Geekerella‘ by Ashley Poston will soon be joining that pile… just waiting on Amazon currently πŸ˜”


6. A book that’s in your TBR strictly because of it’s cover?

tumblr_nj21zgVL261tq4of6o1_500

This is another question that I could list so many answers too… but one’s that I bought solely for the cover and didn’t care whether or not I liked them include;

# ‘Teardrop‘ by Lauren Kate
# ‘Heartless‘ by Marissa Meyer
# ‘Furthermore‘ by Tahereh Mafi


7. A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

nope.gif

Nevernight‘ by Jay Kristoff

I tried… I didn’t like… therefore it won’t happen. Sorry not sorry.


8. An unpublished book on your TBR you’re excited for?

tenor.gif

A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN‘ BY SARAH J MAAS!

My most anticipated read of 2017… 😍 I just know this book will be the death of me and I genuinely can’t wait!!


9. A book on your TBR that basically everyone’s read but you?

giphy (3).gif

*whispers* Harry Potter

No comment needed.


10. A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

224327b7-14e6-48ce-8780-53bdfc2f9ebc

The Night Circus‘ by Erin Morgenstern

It’s a book I really want to read because everyone seems to love it but I just haven’t gotten around to it… yet.


11. A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

19325001.gif

I’ve already said ‘The Night Circus‘ but I’ll also add ‘Snow like Ashes‘ by Sara Raasch and ‘Passenger‘ by Alexandra Bracken to the list. I could go on…



And finally..


12. How many books are on your GoodReads TBR shelf?

giphy (4).gif

116.

Not including a lot of ones I have on my physical shelf that I simply haven’t bothered adding… so… make it 150 at least maybe?



And so that’s a wrap…Β 
πŸ˜€


Where to find me;
instagram12n-1-webΒ twitter-logo-icon-transparent_0Β tumblr-iconΒ 1454549160-1454549160_goodreads_miscΒ box-128

5 thoughts on “[Book Tag] The ‘TBR’ Tag

Leave a Reply

