Fairy Loot’s May ‘Warriors & Legends’ – Unboxing & Review

tagbgflm

It’s that time of the month again! Fairyloot time! I love getting this little treat every month… always perks up my day indeed. To be honest.. I’ve been subscribed to Fairyloot since November of last year and I genuinely haven’t disliked one box. This months box was just the same… it had some wonderful items and I know this months book is definitely a highly anticipated one so I’m looking forward to diving in when I’ve got the time!

So… lets begin!ย ๐Ÿผ


CYMERA_20170522_190243

 

I always adore the info cards included in the boxes… they aren’t only info cards but double as art prints and I have all of mine stuck up on my wall. Definitely adds a little something extra to my rather plain walls!ย ๐Ÿ’™

 

 

 


CYMERA_20170522_185725

The first item included in this months box is a little tin of tea! This jasmine and lycheeWarriors & Legends‘ tea comes to us from a company Fairyloot have worked with before – The Tea Leaf co.

As it is this is the only item I don’t like… simply put I don’t drink tea or coffee… however much like the last tea Fairyloot included I’m going to keep it because I like the packaging!!ย ๐Ÿ˜‚


CYMERA_20170522_190111

 

The next item we have is actually one I’m looking forward to reading… ‘World Mythology in Bite Size Chunks‘ by Mark Daniels.

It’s a basically an introduction into some myths from around the world… mythology is something I really like reading about so as I just said, really looking forward to this one indeed!ย โค๏ธ

 


CYMERA_20170522_185635

The next is one I was most excited about beforehand… it’s an exclusive candle from the amazing ‘In the Wick of Time‘! This is a candle company I love but have never had a chance to buy (stupid international shipping costsย ๐Ÿ˜ข) so I was excited to hear about them working with Fairyloot.

As it was there was two possible scents that were named by the author of this months book and both of which tie into saidย book. The two options were Mist (which is the one I got) or Flame! Mist smells so good, it smells of ‘warm stone and woodsmoke‘… it is ,however, quite small which is a shame but that was probably something to do with international costs as ‘In the Wick of Time‘ is based in the US and obviously Fairyloot is based in the UK… but it is better than nothing so I can’t complain too much!ย ๐Ÿ˜ƒ


CYMERA_20170522_190040

 

Next up we have some socks! I loved the galaxy socks Fairyloot previously included in one of their boxes so I was definitely excited to see these. They have a Celtic knot design and feel really nice… I’ve yet to actually ‘try’ them on but I have no doubt they’ll be amazing!ย ๐Ÿ˜

I also love when Fairyloot bring us items which are designed and brought to us by there very own team which these happen to be!

 


CYMERA_20170522_185834

Another item I was looking forward to was from Ink & Wonder! I absolutely adore these guys ‘woodmarks‘… they are totally gorgeous and, without including this one, already own three! Really awesome high quality item!ย ๐Ÿ’

This exclusive design features a quote from ‘The Lords of the Rings‘ and really is very beautiful!

One ring to rule them all‘ย ๐Ÿ’Ž

 

 


The last of the ‘main items‘ included is this gorgeous metallic feather quill pen! It looks beautiful and writes so smoothly as well so I’m looking forward using it further in the future! This little gem is bought to us by Flora’s Wonder Emporium!


CYMERA_20170522_190144

 

 

The ‘bonus item‘ for this months box was a chapter sampler of ‘Naondel‘ by Maria Turtschaninoff <- what a name!ย ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

 

 

 


CYMERA_20170522_190359.jpg

And now for this months book – ‘Flame in the Mist‘ by Renรฉe Ahdieh! This wasn’t a hard guess for this months box to be fair but it is a fairly highly anticipated one for many of us so I’m looking forward to diving into it. I must say I’m much more excited for this book than I was last months and frankly it’s totally gorgeous which helps! Also included was a bookmark, signed bookplate and an author letter which doubles as a stunning art print!ย ๐Ÿ’—


And that’s a wrap!

So.. all done with May’s Fairyloot box! I’ve got to admit I think the book is better than last months but the items are on par. I find Fairyloot don’t really go wrong with their item choices… the only item, as I said above, that I didn’t ‘like’ per say was the tea… but the tin is pretty enough to make up for it slightly!ย ๐Ÿ˜‚

I think my favourite items from this box were definitely the pen and the mythology book… something about stationery always gets me which is why I like the pen so much. I’m basically a stationery hoarder!!

Anyhow.. another amazing Fairyloot box. So once again thank you Anissa, Micheal and the rest of the team for this little bundle of gifts! I can’t wait for next months!


unnamed

 

Next months theme;

๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ

ELEMENTALISTS

๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ

 

 


Where to find me;
instagram12n-1-webย twitter-logo-icon-transparent_0ย tumblr-iconย 1454549160-1454549160_goodreads_miscย box-128

Leave a Reply

