[Awards] The ‘Liebster’ Award

liebster

Thank you so much to Dawlyn and Krista over at ‘LittleBlindBookFinds’ for nominating me for the Liebster Award! I imagine a bunch of you have heard about this award, it is basically given by bloggers to other bloggers with smaller followings to showcase some love in the community to those smaller or newer blogs and bloggers! It’s a wonderful way to spread some love! And so… let’s get going!


Here are the steps;

Step 1: Mention one of your favourite blog(s) to visit
Step 2: Answer the questions given to you by your nominator
Step 3: Ask 11 questions of your own
Step 4: Nominate up to 11 other bloggers


#Step 1

I’ve got to admit there are some amazing blogs out there but one of my favourites is Lisa and Becca’s blog ‘Lost in Literature‘! I’ve been a fan of both ladies bookstagram accounts for ages and much like their bookstagram accounts their blog just showcases some wonderful creativity and dedication!

Another mention would be Flavia’s blog ‘Flavia the Bibliophile‘ because… hello visuals! No but seriously not only is this blog gorgeous to look at but has some amazing content about books, movies, music and more!

Check both of them out! You won’t regret it!


#Step 2

My questions;

# What was your favourite book as a child?

I’m just going to mention 2 favourite authors because pinpointing an exact book is frankly impossible for me! But yeah, growing up I was a massive fan of Roald Dahl and Jacqueline Wilson books! Both amazing authors and both creators of some great British classics!

# Is there a genre you don’t typically read, but want to read more of?

I would say maybe thrillers… but ya thrillers… I don’t think I could stomach legit full on thrillers because frankly I don’t think they’d keep my attention long enough, but I think ya thrillers would be a good substitute as they tend to be a more… ‘dulled’ down version!

# What’s the book you’ve owned for the longest?

Again with the Roald Dahl answer because honestly I’m pretty sure that’s the truth… I know ‘The Twits‘ is one of them and I own 2 or 3 more that I can’t name off the top of my head. I’m pretty sure I may have some REALLY old childhood picture books and so on… but if you ask me to find them… well… you’d be lucky!

# What book are you most excited to add to your collection?

I’m actually not too sure… I’m always excited about any book I add to my collection but the ones that stick prominent in my head are 4 future releases, the 4th ‘Red Queen‘ book, the ‘Spellslinger‘ sequel, ‘Fireblood‘.. the 2nd ‘Frostblood‘ book and finally the 3rd ‘An Ember in the Ashes‘ book… 

# If your favourite author asked for a book recommendation, what would you recommend?

I actually don’t know… I don’t really have a ‘favourite’ author per se… so yeah, I’m not massively sure… although I do think everyone should read Roald Dahl’s books because they are such an amazing part of history now and were a solid part of my childhood!

# How do you organize your bookshelves?

Primarily by colour… but I also have the taller books towards either end of their relevant sections…

# If you could live in a TV show, which would it be?

Grimm‘! Oh my god yes! I love that show! Or… and this might sound silly possibly but ‘How to Train Your Dragon’! Favourite animated movie (and I adored the series’ too) of all time! I also think ‘Pokemon‘ would be a pretty epic one… to be honest… I could probably name over a 100!

# Name a book that you would love to see turned into a movie or TV adaptation?

Again I could name rather a lot for this one… but actually one that I think would be an amazing movie, if done right, would be ‘Caraval‘… I just think it would be gorgeous!

# Name an adaptation that you liked better than the book?

This is a tough one simply because there are very little books I’ve read that have a movie adaption or where I’ve watched the movie but haven’t read the books… so I’ll mention instead a movie which I love which I know has a book adaption… ‘The Maze Runner‘… something about that movie series, the cast, the visuals, the world… I just love it!

# What’s something that you could eat every day and never get tired of?

Crisp sandwiches! No kidding… give me Wotsits inside 2 slices of bread and butter and I’d be a happy cookie all day, every day! Either that or chicken… primarily chicken nuggets! My god I sound so unhealthy right now!!

# What is a bookish goal that you have for 2017?

Definitely to complete my Goodreads goal of 50 books… as of writing this post I am behind schedule but I reckon I should catch up and be fine! Apart from that it’s just to keep on top of my blogging and my instagramming… I’d love to be able to reach 200 followers here and 2000 on my bookstagram account but at the end of the day they’re just numbers… I think it’s just the idea of a solid number that feels nice!!


#Step 3

My 11 questions are;
# If you could be any book character, for just one day, who would it be and why?
# Who’s you favourite bookish pairing? (This can be romance, friendship etc)
# Who’s your villainous crush? (Basically a bad boy or girl you simply adore!)
# A standalone novel which you wish had a sequel?
# What’s your ultimate blogging tip?
# What’s your blogging pet peeve?
# What’s your top travel destination?
# If you had to live in one bookish world for the rest of your life what would it be and why?
# What’s your favourite book cover of all time?
# Favourite quote of all time? (Can be from a book, tv show, movie etc)
# Name a bookish food you’d love to be real?


#Step 4

I nominate the following;

Book Wonderland
Between Folded Pages

Just My Bookish Life
Paradis Books
Divine World of Books
Reading Sanctuary
Books and Rain Drops
Beaucoupbooks
Littlebookynook
My Parisian Bookshelf
Raven and Beez

To those I’ve nominated… sorry if you’ve already been previously nominated and don’t worry if you don’t wish to participate, there’s absolutely no pressure to take part! Simply spreading some love!


And that’s a wrap! I hope you enjoyed this post guys and remember… we bloggers are all in this together so don’t be afraid to show some love to anybody at any time! We are a community after all!


Where to find me;
instagram12n-1-web twitter-logo-icon-transparent_0 tumblr-icon 1454549160-1454549160_goodreads_misc box-128

Leave a Reply

